Especially when it’s a partial syncing problem. How the fuck does that happen? I use Scrivener + Dropbox for cross-device syncing, and the thing(s) failed to sync the chapter (so the chapter vanished entirely) but the notes sections did sync. So now I have information that I deleted from the notes and put in the chapter, but are lost. WTF. Why do these things pretend to have synced when you’re not synced? For fuck’s sake.
🌌 I hate syncing problems.
by Wynn Ray
—–